Spanish Curriculum Testimonials

Testimonials are from teachers or parents who have used Spanish for You! either for homeschool, self-study, or in an elementary or middle school class.  You can also read our Reviews.

This is a VERY different program, compared to what I’ve used before, and I’ve noticed a couple of things. First off, the students are expecting to do more writing because that’s what we’ve done in the past. It didn’t work very well, and this is the reason I bought your program.  I keep telling them, ‘Did you learn English by writing, or by listening to your mother speaking to you?’

The program more or less forces them to engage, which actually gets them SPEAKING Spanish. This is completely novel and is a wonderful change. They’re also telling me that they’re going home and telling their parents about what they’ve learned in Spanish class. Finally, even some of my wallflower children who HATE speaking out in class are now starting to risk speaking Spanish in front of their classmates. What a difference!”

Robert Rabello

Teacher, Penticton Christian School

 

“We, as a homeschool family, were blessed by your Spanish class. Peyton learned so much more in your class in three years than my older son did in eight years of public school. The progression and pace of the curriculum made Spanish easy and fun. Peyton is currently in eighth grade taking Spanish I, which is a high school level class. No other junior high student is currently enrolled in the class with her. She was well prepared for this level of Spanish and continues to succeed with all A’s. Thanks for all of your hard work.”

Courtney W.

Parent

 “Spanish for You! is a wonderful Spanish language program for any after-school program, private lessons, and homeschooling for students. I have been using Spanish For You! for an after-school program in Silicon Valley for elementary and middle school students and they love its educational, fun, and interactive qualities. After one year of using the program, kids are learning to speak and write Spanish very quickly. Just like the slogan, Spanish for You! is truly simple, effective and affordable!!!”

Ana Quinones

Founder of Estrella Spanish Language Program

 

“I taught our co-op class this past year using Spanish for You! and one of my students’ fathers is from Spain. Their family went to Spain for 2 weeks and his mother was so thankful for the solid foundation that Spanish for You gave her son! I HIGHLY recommend it. I’ve taught Spanish for several years and this is THE best program I’ve ever come across. Plus, Debbie Annett is amazing and SO helpful!”

Becky JW

Homeschool Co-op Teacher 2019-20

 

“My two boys and I are finishing up the Estaciones unit this week! I’ve already purchased Mi Vida for next school year…thank you for such a fun and easy program. I feel like I’m learning Spanish right along with them. 🙂”

 

Anne I.

Homeschool Parent

 

“I like the materials and find them easy to use for myself. The audio is key for us since I do a great injustice to the pronunciations!”

 

LeeAnn A.

Parent

“I wanted to thank you for all your help last year. I am so glad I found your curriculum! I love the ease of the lesson plans and the layout of the curriculum. Even the students and parents are surprised by how much they are learning.” 

Candice

Homeschool Co-op Teacher

“My daughter, Elena, (6th grade) loves this curriculum and she repeatedly tells me it’s her favorite subject!  Thanks so much for creating it!” 

Nancy C.

Parent

“I have been using the Viajes curriculum this year for my co-op class and it has been absolutely amazing. I rave about Spanish For You all the time. My students are learning, and it’s incredible!” 

Becky W.

Homeschool Co-op Class Teacher, Feb 2020

“I like how you group the subjects and how the audio goes right along with the book. The sections are the right size, not too much information. I love that you have practice sentences for each section. They are actually learning to speak real conversations!”

Vicki M.

Parent

“Just want to send a shoutout to Spanish for You! We are loving the program. I’m using it with my 9 and 6 years olds and they are picking up the language so easily. I know the program says for grades 3-8, but my kindergartener is developing even faster than my third grader. This is the third program we’ve tried and it blows the others out of the water. I’m recommending it to anyone looking for a great, affordable way to introduce their children to Spanish. Two big thumbs up!” 

Stacy R.

Facebook Review, Feb 2020

I highly recommend this! I have used it this year for my sixth grader and it has been a wonderful addition. I spent years wishing I had something like this.” 

 

Krista J.

Facebook Review, Feb 2020

“For me the best feature of Spanish For You is the lesson plans for the teacher. I spend very little time prepping for my class. This is the main reason why I buy the program. Also everything is included and easy to get to. Vocab cards, verb cards, etc. The program is very user friendly.”

Jennifer S.

Private School Teacher, March 2018

“You know honestly, I couldn’t think of a thing that this program needs. It is much better than other foreign language programs that I’ve used/reviewed.”

 

Heather B.

Private School Teacher, March 2018

“We started using the program earlier this year and love the program. We are using ‘Conversaciones.’ We love the program and are having a blast learning Spanish. My kids don’t fuss when it is time to do it and they love the games and actually ask to play them again and again!”

Tessa B.

Parent, Dec 2016

“I LOVE your curriculum! I have been teaching for 28 years from public school to 2-year college, to TCU in Ft. Worth and now, ”retired,” at a resource school for home-educated students— your presentation is unique and so very logical and effective!” 

Teresa B.

Homeschool Co-op Teacher, Nov 2016

“We are homeschoolers, in year 9, kids are in 8th and 6th grade. Three years ago I decided to teach the kids French as I was a French minor in college. My husband also took French in college but has always been interested in Spanish – he has visited Haiti, Mexico and Central America. He then began his self taught journey of Spanish, using Coffee Break Espanol and Duolingo. At the same time, we decided that Spanish would be the best language for the kids to learn. After finding your curriculum, I know we made the right choice. Your lessons are so well organized and thought out that even this ‘frenchy’ can teach it. We are in our second year.”

Jennifer W.

Parent, March 2016

“I am an experienced Spanish teacher who started teaching at a home school campus for the first time this year. I found Spanish-for-you.net while searching for programs to use. I loved it because it is very inexpensive and it is all done for you! I did not have to spend all my time creating a curriculum on my own. As a mother of two children under five, I needed to find something that was already in place that I could implement. It is catered perfectly to homeschool families (and teachers) because it gives you step by step instructions for both teacher and students-and parents! I have had nothing but praise for using the program. I will be using it again next year! There are so many great themes to choose from, which will mean it will never be redundant for families who take the class year after year. We have had so much fun this year thanks to this program! The director of the school has her two children in my class and has repeatedly told me how much she LOVES the program! Thanks for making my first home school teaching experience an easy and fun one!”

Kelly Mitchell

Homeschool Campus OC, April 2015

“First, I want to say that we have had an EXCELLENT year using Mi Vida in our 3-4 grade and 5-6 grade classes at our co-op. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed teaching with this curriculum, and I am amazed at how much the students have learned. A few weeks ago I asked the parents if they would like to continue using Spanish for You! next year, and hands-down, the answer was a resounding “yes!” We are so looking forward to using Conversaciones next year.”

Lisa Spangler

Signature Co-op in Maryland, April 2015

“Thanks, we did have a great year, and I learned a lot about how to teach Spanish by using your materials.”

Kristi V.

Christian Home Educators Co-op, May 2015

“This is the first year we have done Spanish for You! and my son and I have really enjoyed the program. It is so user friendly and it has been a joy for me to teach. We meet a woman on vacation who did not speak English and I was amazed when at about 2 months into the program my son was able to carry on a very basic conversation with her. He only needed a little help from me to speak with her.”

Heather E.

Homeschool Mom, Dec 2015

“Love, love, love this program. We just started the Christmas lessons (Day 2). As we drove around looking at Christmas decorations, my 7-year-old kept saying, ‘Look Mom! I see la corona de navidad!’”

Facebook Comment from Parent

Dec 2015

“Debbie, I just wanted to take a minute to say, ’we are loving your curriculum!’ We played Thanksgiving Go Fish today, and my girls keep asking to play again. I’m so excited. I feel like I can teach AND learn Spanish.”

Polly N.

Homeschool Mom, Nov 2015

“I am using this right now with my 8 yr old and as a Spanish speaker myself I can honestly say its a very well thought out curriculum. Better than Rosetta Stone or Duolingo or any other Spanish programs I have tried. My son is really enjoying it and I love how there are so many games and activities suggested to reinforce the vocabulary.”

Cecilia R.

Parent of Gr. 3-4 student, July 2015

“Just wanted to reach out as we are finishing up Viajes and let you know that we had a great experience. The way your material hits the concepts from 3 or 4 angles is really good. Madeline really understands the concept of conjugation, learned a bunch of vocabulary, and even started getting the direct pronoun stuff at the end of the program. We recommend it to anyone who asks.”

James G.

Parent of Grades 5-6 student, Aug 2014

“We loved your curriculum! It was the first time we enjoyed studying Spanish! Great for the whole family! Keep doing a great job!”

Wendy D.

Homeschool Mom, July 2014

“Personally, I love it! My kids are learning a lot and we’re having fun together.”

James G.

Parent of Grades 5-6 student, Aug 2014

“We loved your curriculum! It was the first time we enjoyed studying Spanish! Great for the whole family! Keep doing a great job!”

Mandy R.

Homeschool Co-op teacher and program director of HEART Homeschool Co-op for Grades 3-8.

“This makes my heart happy! We love, love, love Spanish for You. My girls said I went total fangirl and they are probably right. Debbie is amazing and finally meeting her in person was a highlight of convention. So thankful we found this program.”

Renita T.

Social Media Director, Teaching Parents Association, Wichita, KS

“We have used Spanish for You just this year for our youngest. I highly recommend it for someone who wants a quality foreign language program without paying an exorbitant price.”

A Blessed Heritage Educational Resources

Provider of multicultural history curriculum

“I wanted to get back to you regarding your Estaciones curriculum. I absolutely love it. It is exactly what I needed at this point. We have been studying Spanish for two years now. We have covered the basic vocabulary and key phrases. I needed a program to carry us to the next level of instruction and yours is perfect. I peeked ahead and am so excited to begin introducing all the verbs. I am going to write a review on my blog which then I hope you will post. I honestly have no criticisms. I am a teacher myself, so I really like the pacing.”

Eileen M.

Homeschool parent

“We really enjoy using the Spanish for You! Curriculum. As a homeschooling mom, teaching a foreign language was intimidating, but the Spanish for You! curriculum has really made it easy. I love how I can combine the material for my 3rd and 6th graders, and they can learn Spanish together. The curriculum is complete, easy to use, flexible, and affordable. The games and activities make learning fun, and the audio accompaniment makes learning pronunciation easy. I fully recommend this curriculum to anyone wanting their children to learn Spanish.”

Anna H.

Homeschool parent

“BEST SPANISH CURRICULUM EVER!!  Our family has thoroughly enjoyed Spanish for You! for 8 years now! We have a student that is a freshman in high school who has blossomed into truly decoding a foreign language! Our 5th grade student who is a more tactile learner enjoys the variety of lessons…from worksheets to games. As parents we embrace the atmosphere of family learning that it encourages through much interaction. You will not be disappointed.”

 

Karen H.

Parent

“My 11-year-old son has been using Spanish-for-you for 3 years, and is now starting High School Spanish as he enters 6th Grade. We found the curriculum package to be a well thought-out system with each week including: games; a variety of listening, speaking, reading and writing activities; and a manageable pace of new vocabulary and concepts, supported with sound review opportunities.”

Caroline S.

Parent

“It’s extremely user-friendly and well organized. The assignments are thorough and all the material required to complete the assignments is provided.”

Ericka M.

Parent

“We like the Spanish for You! curriculum’s flexibility. We’ve found it very adaptable to our family’s unusual school schedule.”

Holly H.

Parent

“We have enjoyed it for nearly 4 years! Truly the curriculum is user-friendly, fun and challenging! It is a straightforward, practical everyday Spanish curriculum that is easily taught in a multi-student classroom setting or simply at home with one or two students. Señora captures the student’s attention with creative illustrations, everyday vocabulary and well organized lesson plans! ¡Excelente!”

Michelle L.

Parent

“Señora Debbie’s fun and engaging classroom learning environment is reflected in her well organized, easy-to-use book, Spanish For You! Simple enough for my boys to navigate on their own, yet packed full of information for several grade levels. The accompanying audio takes the guesswork out of correct pronunciation and the homework provided reinforces the objective for each lesson. I highly recommend this book!”

Brenda E.

Parent

“I like how your program motivates Zachary to study Spanish and practice without me needing to remind him daily.”

Sheri P.

Parent

“A great introductory class that teaches basic Spanish in an easy-to-understand, user-friendly way!”

Laurie S.

Parent

“Learning in Mrs. Annett’s class is a great experience! She knows her material well and is very good at bringing it to an accessible level that’s easy to understand. The classes are both fun and instructive, both entertaining and challenging. I used her Spanish book and was impressed by the level of detail and kid-friendliness.”

Noah S.

Student

30 Day Money-Back Guarantee

30-Day Money Back Guarantee from date of purchase on homeschool and teacher themed packages. If you are not satisfied with your purchase, please e-mail us at support@spanish-for-you.net. We will give you instructions for returning the book from your package. Upon its receipt, we will provide a full refund. 

Pin It on Pinterest